To become a pickup point, you generally need a shop open to the public with storage space, then you apply online to a network: Pickup, Relais Colis, Vinted Go or another. Pay is mostly per parcel. Pickup advertises more than €200 per month on average and requires exclusivity (Pickup). None of the networks we looked at publishes its per-parcel rates.
Why become a pickup point?
Many shopkeepers become pickup points for the footfall more than for the income: every customer who comes to collect a parcel walks past your shelves. The per-parcel amounts found online contradict each other and come from no official page. This page only includes what each network publishes itself, dated and sourced.
Who can become a pickup point? The requirements
- A shop open to the public: Relais Colis gives examples such as tobacconists and newsagents (tabac-presse), grocery shops, convenience stores, florists and independent shops (Relais Colis).
- A dedicated, secure storage space: Pickup recommends at least 2 m × 2 m × 0.5 m (Pickup).
- Reliable opening hours: at Pickup, you change them from the terminal provided (Pickup). Minimum opening hours required: see each network's terms.
No shop? See becoming a pickup point at home.
How much does a pickup point earn?
The principle: a commission for each parcel handed over or dropped off. If you host a locker, payment may be monthly. Here is what the networks publish:
- Pickup: "more than €200 per month on average" for standard activity, with no investment (Pickup).
- Relais Colis: payment on each parcel, amount not published (Relais Colis).
- Vinted Go: a commission per parcel sent or received at a pickup point, a monthly payment for a locker, amounts not published (Vinted Go).
- Mondial Relay, Amazon, UPS: see the terms of Mondial Relay, Amazon and UPS.
The other advertised benefit is footfall. According to Relais Colis, a pickup point gains up to 20% more footfall and 40% of visitors make a purchase (Relais Colis). According to Vinted Go, a point in a town or city gets more than 50 visitors a day (Vinted Go). These are the networks' own figures, not guarantees.
Becoming a pickup point, network by network
| Network | Storage and equipment | Published pay | Exclusivity and notice | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pickup | 2 × 2 × 0.5 m recommended; terminal and signage provided | More than €200 per month on average | Exclusivity; 2 months' notice | Pickup: questions from shopkeepers and pickup pointschecked on 20 October 2026 |
| Relais Colis | Suitable storage space | Per parcel, amount not published | See the terms of Relais Colis | Relais Colis: becoming a Relais Colis pointchecked on 20 October 2026 |
| Vinted Go, pickup point | Terminal provided | Commission per parcel, amount not published | See the terms of Vinted Go | Vinted Go: becoming a partnerchecked on 20 October 2026 |
| Vinted Go, locker | 2.1 m of floor space and a power socket; maintenance provided | Monthly payment, amount not published | See the terms of Vinted Go | Vinted Go: becoming a partnerchecked on 20 October 2026 |
| Mondial Relay | See the terms of Mondial Relay | See the terms of Mondial Relay | See the terms of Mondial Relay | Mondial Relay: official websitechecked on 20 October 2026 |
| Amazon Hub Counter | See the terms of Amazon | See the terms of Amazon | See the terms of Amazon | Amazon: launch of Amazon Counter in France (2019)checked on 20 October 2026 |
| UPS Access Point | See the terms of UPS | See the terms of UPS | See the terms of UPS | UPS France: official websitechecked on 20 October 2026 |
"Amount not published": the network mentions payment without giving the rate card on its page.
Becoming a Pickup point
Pickup is the pickup point network of Chronopost and DPD, which also handles Colissimo parcels. It has 17,000 pickup points and 7,000 lockers in France (Pickup). Depending on the formats chosen, the pickup point takes parcels from 0 to 20 kg, from 20 to 30 kg and over 30 kg. The terminal and signage are provided, with no investment, and you apply online in 3 steps (Pickup). Note: Pickup requires exclusivity and a 2-month notice period (Pickup FAQ). See our Chronopost and DPD pages.
Becoming a Relais Colis point
Relais Colis advertises more than 7,000 partner shops, a reply within 24 hours to applications and a dedicated area manager. Payment is made on each parcel (Relais Colis). See Relais Colis points.
Becoming a Mondial Relay point
We could not confirm the application conditions or the pay on Mondial Relay's website: see the terms of Mondial Relay. The network also installs Lockers, often at shops. See Mondial Relay points.
Becoming a Vinted Go point
Vinted Go offers two options: a pickup point, with a terminal provided and a commission per parcel, or a locker, which needs 2.1 m of floor space and a power socket, with maintenance handled by Vinted Go and a monthly payment. The network advertises more than 25,000 points and lockers in Europe (Vinted Go). See Vinted Go points.
Amazon Hub Counter
Amazon launched Amazon Counter in France in 2019 (Amazon). The current terms and application process are not published on a page we could confirm: see the Amazon Hub programme on amazon.fr. See Amazon points.
UPS Access Point and Relais Poste
For UPS, we found no French application page: see the terms of UPS. To become a Relais Poste (a La Poste partner shop), contact La Poste. See our UPS and Colissimo pages.
Can you work with several networks?
Not with Pickup: its FAQ for shopkeepers requires exclusivity (Pickup). For the other networks, read the contract. Questions to ask the area manager before signing:
- Is there an exclusivity clause?
- What is the commitment period and the notice period?
- What is the rate card, parcel by parcel, and when is it paid?
- Who is liable if a parcel is lost or stolen?
- How many parcels a day can you expect in your area?
How to apply, step by step
- Choose the network using the table.
- Fill in the online form: Pickup, Relais Colis, Vinted Go.
- Talk to the network's area manager, who may visit your shop.
- Read the contract: exclusivity, notice, liability, rate card.
- Receive the equipment and training.
- Your point appears in the network's tools, then on websites that use its data.
Hosting a locker instead of handling parcels
A parcel locker does not require time at the counter. Vinted Go publishes its terms (2.1 m of floor space, electricity, monthly payment, Vinted Go). Pickup has a separate application for lockers (Pickup). For Mondial Relay, see the terms of Mondial Relay. To understand the difference from the customer's side, see pickup point or parcel locker: the differences.
Becoming a pickup point at home, as a private individual
Your pickup point on Relais autour de moi
Our points come from public sources updated every week: La Poste (open data), Mondial Relay (InPost's public API) and OpenStreetMap for the other networks (Pickup, Relais Colis, Vinted Go, Amazon, UPS, etc.). A new pickup point therefore appears here once it is listed in one of these sources.
Incorrect listing (opening hours, closure)? Correct it on OpenStreetMap or write to us at contact@relaisautourdemoi.fr. See where the site's data comes from and how to correct a listing.
| Network | Points | Of which lockers | Data source |
|---|---|---|---|
| La Poste | 19,875 | 131 | Network's official list |
| Mondial Relay | 18,735 | 12,040 | Network's official list |
| Amazon Hub | 1,370 | 1,368 | OpenStreetMap, incomplete list |
| Pickup | 901 | 848 | OpenStreetMap, incomplete list |
| Vinted Go | 427 | 424 | OpenStreetMap, incomplete list |
| Relais Colis | 32 | 16 | OpenStreetMap, incomplete list |
| UPS Access Point | 16 | 9 | OpenStreetMap, incomplete list |
| GLS | 7 | 6 | OpenStreetMap, incomplete list |
| DHL | 4 | 4 | OpenStreetMap, incomplete list |
These figures count the points in our database, not the total number of points of each network. As of 12 October 2026: 12,698 retail pickup points, 15,000 parcel lockers and 13,823 post offices, local postal agencies and relais poste counters. Sources and method.
Before applying, look at the pickup points already in your department: an area with no pickup point from your network is a good sign.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a pickup point earn per month?
Pickup advertises more than €200 per month on average for standard activity (Pickup). The other networks we looked at do not publish an amount: ask the area manager for the rate card.
How do I become a Pickup point?
Apply online in 3 steps on pickup.fr. You need a shop, storage space (2 × 2 × 0.5 m recommended) and to accept exclusivity. The equipment is provided.
Can I be a pickup point for several carriers?
Not with Pickup, which requires exclusivity. For the other networks, it depends on the contract: ask before signing.
How much space do I need to store parcels?
Pickup recommends at least 2 m × 2 m × 0.5 m, dedicated and secure (Pickup). For a Vinted Go locker, allow 2.1 m of floor space and a power socket.
Sources
Official pages checked for this guide (in French). Carriers' terms can change: the notice saying your parcel is ready (text message, email, app) always prevails.
- Pickup: becoming a Pickup point, checked on 20 October 2026: more than €200 per month on average, no investment, equipment provided, parcel formats, 3-step application, separate locker application
- Pickup: questions from shopkeepers and pickup points, checked on 20 October 2026: exclusivity, 2 × 2 × 0.5 m storage, 2 months' notice, terminal, editable opening hours
- Pickup: becoming a pickup point, the network, checked on 20 October 2026: 17,000 pickup points and 7,000 lockers in France
- Relais Colis: becoming a Relais Colis point, checked on 20 October 2026: more than 7,000 shops, reply within 24 hours, pay per parcel, advertised footfall
- Vinted Go: becoming a partner, checked on 20 October 2026: pickup point or locker, 2.1 m of floor space and electricity, monthly payment or commission, more than 25,000 points in Europe
- Mondial Relay: official website, checked on 20 October 2026: application conditions not confirmed, not stated here
- Amazon: launch of Amazon Counter in France (2019), checked on 20 October 2026: current terms not stated here
- UPS France: official website, checked on 20 October 2026: no French application page found
- La Poste Group: official website, checked on 20 October 2026: Relais Poste terms not stated here
- impots.gouv.fr, checked on 20 October 2026: tax rules for private individuals not stated here
- urssaf.fr, checked on 20 October 2026: legal status of private individuals not stated here
Written by the Relais autour de moi team, an independent site not affiliated with any carrier. All our guides: the parcel pickup point guide.
Find a pickup point near you
Pickup points, parcel lockers and post offices of every carrier, with today's opening hours.